The Style Traveller

A fashion editor's guide to the worlds most stylish places

Destinations

Maldives – What to Wear – Neon

The boldest beach look this season is neon. Clash acid yellow, pink and orange for impact. Not only do flouro shades enhance a tan they are also thought to lift the spirits. For a quieter nod to the trend stick to bright accessories or a pop of neon nail polish.   Clockwise from left: vest – Velvet velvet-tees.com, tube dress – www.emiliocavallini.com, bikini – Pistol Panties www.pistolpanties.com, sun cream –

Continue reading…

Maldives – What to Wear – Stripes

As seen on the catwalks of Prada and Jil Sander, going linear is the easiest way to earn your beach  fashion stripes. Whether you go for a bold graphic line or an elegant French breton, this look is so chic and laid back, it’s virtually horizontal.   Clockwise from left: turban – American Apparel americanapparel.net, bikini – ASOS www.asos.com, stripe top – Day Birger et Mikkelson http://shop.day.dk, sunglasses – Vogue www.davidclulow.com,

Continue reading…

Maldives – What to Wear – Boho

The boho trend is back on the beach (did it ever go away?) This summer think world traveller, mix up your ethnic with tribal, faux feathers with animal prints. The eclectic clash is what makes the look work. Go for hot pink shades and watch the temperature rise.   Clockwise from left: Trilby – Zadig and Voltaire www.zadig-et-voltaire.com, kaftan – Lotus of London www.lotuslondon.com, Earrings – Miss Selfridge www.missselfridge.com, bag

Continue reading…

Maldives – What to Wear, beauty and accessories

Maldives – What to Wear, beauty and accessories Sun cream factor 20 – Clarins http://uk.clarins.com, flower hair clip – River Island www.riverisland.com, Goddess Sea Star Bronzing Blush – Estee Lauder www.esteelauder.co.uk, ring – Dorothy Perkins www.dorothyperkins.com.     Sandals – from an Indian street market, hair band – Wallis www.wallis.co.uk, hair products – Charles Worthington Takeaways www.charlesworthington.com, lip gloss – Illamasqua www.illamasqua.com, friendship bracelets – Links of London www.linksoflondon.com, nail varnish – Essie www.essie.com.     Treasure Island –

Continue reading…